RayBan Vagabond

The Ray Ban Vagabond has an aviator profile but is made of plastic instead of metal. These ones have a laminated “rainbow” multi-colored frame combined with ‘ambermatic variable density and colour lenses’ (jeepers) which are good for varied conditions as they cut haze and boost contrast.

7 responses to “RayBan Vagabond

  1. Where can I buy them? I can’t find them nowhere :(. I’m from Europe

  2. They’re gorgeous aren’t they? I’ve been looking myself too (also in Europe), and since they’re vintage frames, US eBay is the best bet. Haven’t found any replicas of these but found a red version.

  3. I have a pair of 1960s vintage Ray Ban Olympic Vagabonds with optic Yellow and Optic Orange frames and the olympic emblem at the corners of the drames. Very, very rare and unusual.I believe I have the only pair in existence. Check them out on eBay Ray Ban Olympic Vagabond. I am selling them for $400.00, which may be too cheap. I just sold a pair of General McCarther Aviator, Limited Edition for $400.00 My name is Peter at peterloans@yahoo.com

  4. I seem to have the only pair of 1960s vintage Ray Ban Olympic sun glasses in the World. That is why I am asking if $400.00 is enough to ask for them? They can be seen on Carol’s Closet on eBay auction stores or you can do a search on the Internet, google Ray Ban Vagabond Olympic sun glasses and see what they look like. I want to sell them brand new never been worn

  5. i actually have a pair also…i can’t find out any information about them! if anyone has any information please contact me at m.ewell.88793@ttc.mailcruiser.com thanks!

  6. miumiu バッグ 激安 (www.freshmiubags.com)
    Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the pictures on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

  7. I have 4-5 paie of the Olympic Ray Bans that I bought new. Black, yellow/orange, re/white/blue (both black and the blue fronts), orange/yellow,all Vagabons. And one pair of r/w/b Statesides.. I love em! I’ve watched them on e-bay, etc, and people seem to think they are worth $150 and up! I’ve seen them in nice condition sell for as little as $30! On e-bay, the ones that sell go for about $50-$80 bucks. You take your time and you should be able to find a nice pair for reasonable money. I know because I have bought three pair this year for friends who liked mine. Didn’t pay over $75.

Leave a Reply

